Board Members and Staff

Board President

Harris Baker

HBH Gas Systems

Harris Baker has worked with LP, LPG and LNG for Distributed and Back-Up Generation, energy solutions for GreenField and Brownfield development, Gens and other applications for migration to well-head gas, AutoGas, Central Community Gas Systems, Gas Distribution, and Alternative Energy platforms for over 40 years.

He’s experienced in crude oil, natural gas, LPG, LP, LNG, alternative fuels and propane autogas solutions and consulting for energy needs, fleets to consult/equip/support, bulk fuel supplies and establishing re-sellers, proof of concept on flares/water treatment and other innovations, propane-fueled stationary engines displacing diesel and migrating to methane, critical-mission off-grid energy supplies and never-fail logistics, propane mowers, high-efficiency power and energy solutions.

He holds a BA from The University of Texas at Austin.


Ronnie Max Oldham

Fleet Sales
Henna Chevrolet-Isuzu

Since 2016 Ronnie Max has been making commission sales of Chevrolet and Isuzu medium duty work trucks and vans to fleet and commercial accounts for Henna Chevrolet in Austin. Prior to that time he owned CleanFuel CNG Conversions where he was responsible for all aspects of management of alternative fuel conversion facility startup, including hiring, training, motivation and supervision of numerous employees and contractors, as well as sourcing and procurement of equipment and system components. His company made direct sales of engine conversion services to large fleet and government accounts. He is:

  • Industry evangelist, speaker and panelist at numerous fleet and alternative fuels conferences.
    • CSA Certified Fuel System Inspector, ASE F-1 Certified, Texas Railroad Commission CNG Certified.
    • Engineering, design, metal fabrication and quality control of onboard fuel storage and delivery systems.
    • Automotive engine PCM calibration and software-based natural gas fuel mapping strategies

Heather Ball

Executive Director
Texas Natural Gas Foundation

For the past 22 years, Heather directed all marketing and public education programs for alternative fuels at the Railroad Commission of Texas, the state’s chief energy agency. Programs included statewide and local earned (free) media coverage, audience-specific newsletters, trade shows, promotional materials, market research, workshops, consumer rebates and grants. She also secured and administered multi-million dollar grants for alternative fuel vehicles and infrastructure in Texas.

Chris Nielsen

Electric Cab North America

Chris Nielsen is the founder and CEO of Electric Cab North America. He entered the world of urban mobility in 2008 when he realized the need for microtransit within the City of Austin Downtown Central Business District. Starting with a single electric vehicle, he has grown the Electric Cab fleet into the largest of its kind in the United States.

Chris’ vision for urban mobility encompasses connected low speed electric vehicles and mass transportation providers working in tandem with public and private entities to reduce traffic congestion by solving the elusive last-mile mobility puzzle. With this focus, Chris works with government and business leaders to develop public-private partnerships that help provide safe and efficient microtransit to the public for a fraction of the cost of current platforms.

Mark Kaligian

Parking & Transportation Services

The University of Texas at Austin

Mark Kaligian has been an Assistant Director and Fleet Manager for the University of Texas at Austin, for the last 13 years. He heads an organization that is nationally recognized as one of “Americas 100 Best Fleets” by NAFA Fleet Management Association, and as a “Leading Fleet” by Government Fleet Magazine. Under his tenure the University successfully pursued federal grants that led to the installation of one of the first E85 stations in central Austin. Mark is a Certified Automotive Fleet Manager (CAFM) and an accomplished speaker/presenter at fleet conferences. Prior to working at the University, Mark spent over 20 years in Fleet Management in the car rental industry and served as a Regional Vice President for a Division of Budget Car Rental.

Mark has a BS from Michigan State University and can regularly be heard shouting: “Go Green!”


Elizabeth Munger, Executive Director

Elizabeth began in the Alt Fuels area when she became the first Coordinator of the Laredo Clean Cities Coalition in 1995. Her career in the Alt Fuels industry continued as she worked on a DOE Clean Corridor project for the CLEAN Air Force, and worked for a nationally known AFV consulting firm in Texas and California. In 2001, she started The Green Group. As managing director, she has worked on a variety of projects including a 15-year stint for a major auto manufacturer selling natural gas vehicles to fleet customers as well as marketing electric and hydrogen vehicles. Additionally, she has assisted utilities, industry organizations and individual clients with business development and marketing research for a variety of products, services and concepts. She has a BS in business from Roger Williams College and an MBA from the University of Rhode Island.

Judy Fort, Finance Manager

Judy signed on as Finance Director with Lone Star Clean Fuels in early 2016. Her role has steadily increased to include not only financial management but budgeting, grant management and reporting, and multiple administrative tasks designed to strengthen and formalize the Coalition. Judy has extensive experience in economic development, business development, nonprofits, financial management, customer service, marketing, training and outreach gained through her career working for the State of Texas. Following her time with the State she has provided financial and business development services to small businesses and nonprofits including QuickBooks setup and website/brochure design and photography. She holds a BBA in International Business and Finance from the University of Texas at Austin and a certificate from the Economic Development Institute at the University of Oklahoma.